Faculty Senate

It is the intended purpose of the Faculty Senate to establish and maintain a working relationship between the administration and the faculty in an atmosphere of mutual respect and confidence, thereby promoting the welfare of the University. The Faculty Senate may review and discuss all matters within its legitimate concern, and it may initiate recommendations, subject to review by the President and the Board of Trustees.


College of Business

  • Sangjoon Lee
  • Alternate: Luis Rodriguez

Inamori School of Engineering

  • Xingwu Wang
  • S.K. Sundaram
  • Alternate: Herbert Giesche

School of Art and Design

  • Andy Deutsch (Spring 2022)
  • Lydia McCarthy (Fall 2021)
  • Sarah Blood
  • Xiaowen Chen
  • Alternate: Mary McInnes 

Performing Arts Division

  • D. Chase Angier 
  • Alternate: Maureen Weiss

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

  • Frederic Beaudry -- Senate President
  • Gary Ostrower -- Senate Vice President
  • Jeff Sluyter-Beltrao
  • Nick Schlegel
  • Alternate: Andy Eklund, Emrys Westacott

School of Graduate and Continuing Studies

  • Kevin Curtin -- Senate Secretary
  • Alternate: Lynn O'Connell

The Libraries

  • Laurie Lounsberry-Meehan
  • Alternate: Ellen Bahr

Untenured Faculty

  • Samantha Dannick
  • James Hansen 

Ex officio

  • President Mark Zupan
  • Provost Beth Ann Dobie