Share Sensitive Information Safely

Create a "whisper" link to keep sensitive information from being saved in emails, text messages or chat logs. Follow the steps below

  1. Go to Whisper

    Screenshot of the Whisper page showing all the options to create a secret
  2. In the text box, enter a password, secret message or private link you want to share.

    Text box showing where you enter your password, secret message, or private link to create your whisper
  3. Select an expiration date. These options range from 5 mins and up to 7 days. If the person you sent this to does not open within that time frame, it will expire and need to be sent again.
  4. You can choose if you want to get an email notification when the secret is opened.
  5. Click "Create secret" to generate your whisper link. At top of page it tells you when it expires.

    Create Secret button with the text "Click 'Create secret' to generate your 'whisper' link"
  6. Click "Copy link" to send the link to someone.

    Screenshot of after creating your whisper, showing when it will expire, the link, and a button to copy the link
  7. Go to where you want to copy link (email, chat, etc.) and click paste
  8. To delete the secret, click on "Destroy secret". Destroying a secret will delete the Whisper link before it has been read.

    Screenshot of Destroy secret button and the text "Destroying a secret will delete the 'Whisper' link before it has been read."
  9. If you want to create a new secret, click Create secret.